Festival Programme

Friday 3rd May
Charles Rennie Mackintosh
Saturday 4th May
May Queen Procession
Saturday 4th May
Yehudi Menuhin School Orchestra
Sunday 5th May
Birdwatching at Canons Farm and Banstead Woods
Tuesday 7th May
Lunchtime Concert - Chloé Piano Trio
Wednesday 8th May
Schools' Poetry Competition
Thursday 9th May
Coach Visit - Legal London
Friday 10th May
Banstead at Leisure
Saturday 11th May
Walk - Flowers and Butterflies
Saturday 11th May
Young Musicians' Showcase
Saturday 18th May
Children's Workshop
Tom Hart Dyke

Sunday 19th May
Choral Evensong

Box Office (from 30th March 2019 - Except Coach Tickets)
Banstead Arts Festival Society

Banstead Library, The Horseshoe, Banstead

Where indicated, tickets may be bought on line in addition to at the door

 

Wednesday 1st May - 7.30pm

Banstead Area U3A presents
The Metropolitan Police Choir
Richard Fox - Conductor, Helen Nicholas - Accompanist

Banstead Area U3A presents 
The Metropolitan Police Choir 
Richard Fox - Conductor, Helen Nicholas - Accompanist

The Metropolitan Police Service's long history of choirs can be traced back to 1872. Since 1945 its choirs have provided its own brand of entertainment in this country and abroad. The Choir has performed in all the major churches and halls in London, including St Paul's Cathedral, Westminster Abbey, St Martin-in-the-Fields, the Royal Albert Hall, Fairfield Halls, Queen Elizabeth Hall, Royal Festival Hall and the Barbican. Over the years its live and recorded TV appearances have included Songs of Praise and Flashmob the Opera [both for BBC].The current mixed choir has been highly acclaimed at previous Banstead Festivals and other venues in the Banstead area.

Tea/coffee/soft drinks and biscuits will be served. Free On-Site Parking

Venue

The Banstead Community Association Hall, Park Road, Banstead SM7 3AJ - Click here for location map

Programme

It will perform a varied programme, ranging from pop songs such as Cold Play's Fix You and musical medleys such as Les Misérables and Disney Dazzle, to sacred music and works of the great composers such as Mozart and Fauré.

Tickets

Tickets £10. For more ticket information click here

Home »