Festival Programme

Saturday 30th April
May Queen Procession
Saturday 30th April
Young Musicians' Showcase
Tuesday 3rd May
Lunchtime Concert - Echéa String Trio
Wednesday 4th May
A Brief History of Music - Banstead Area U3A - CANCELLED
Friday 6th May
Banstead in the News - Banstead History
Saturday 7th May
Papagena
Sunday 8th May
Festival Walk - Birdwatching
Tuesday 10th May
Lunchtime Concert - Delphine Trio
Friday 13th May
The Arts Society Chipstead - The History of Art in Five Symbols
Saturday 14th May
Festival Walk - Flowers and Butterflies
Saturday 14th May
Maxwell Quartet
Saturday 21st May
Open Day - Banstead Horticultural Society


Box Office (from 4th April 2022)
Banstead Arts Festival Society

Where indicated, tickets may be bought on line in addition to at the door. Also, tickets for certain events will be sold at Banstead Library.

 

Friday 6th May - 7.30pm

Banstead in the News - presented by Banstead History

Banstead in the News

Banstead’s history stretches back many centuries. It has also proved to be newsworthy for a long time, particularly since the advent of newspapers in the late 1780s, when the village began to make headlines – inevitably for both the right and wrong reasons.

Our team of crack historians has been set the difficult task of reading all the newspapers they could lay their hands on that had a reference to Banstead. They have drunk vast quantities of tea and coffee and gone through numerous packets of biscuits to provide you with their distilled research on those events that have impressed themselves on the residents of Banstead in bygone years.

Venue

Banstead Community Hall, Park Road, SM7 3AJ
Click here for location map

Programme

As above

More Information

https://www.bansteadhistory.com/

Tickets

Tickets £10, available at the door. Tea / Coffee / Soft Drinks and assorted luxury biscuits provided. For more ticket information click here

Home »