Festival Programme

Saturday 30th April
May Queen Procession
Saturday 30th April
Young Musicians' Showcase
Tuesday 3rd May
Lunchtime Concert - Echéa String Trio
Wednesday 4th May
A Brief History of Music - Banstead Area U3A - CANCELLED
Friday 6th May
Banstead in the News - Banstead History
Saturday 7th May
Papagena
Sunday 8th May
Festival Walk - Birdwatching
Tuesday 10th May
Lunchtime Concert - Delphine Trio
Friday 13th May
The Arts Society Chipstead - The History of Art in Five Symbols
Saturday 14th May
Festival Walk - Flowers and Butterflies
Saturday 14th May
Maxwell Quartet
Saturday 21st May
Open Day - Banstead Horticultural Society


Box Office (from 4th April 2022)
Banstead Arts Festival Society

Where indicated, tickets may be bought on line in addition to at the door. Also, tickets for certain events will be sold at Banstead Library.

 

Sunday 8th May - 9.00am

Birdwatching at Canons Farm and Banstead Woods

 

Leader: David Campbell

Early May is an excellent time for seeing migrant birds as they stop off at sites such as Canons Farm on their way from Africa to their British and Northern European breeding sites. Much of the excitement of birdwatching at this time of year is the inability to predict accurately which species will be encountered. However, you can expect to see new arrivals such as wheatear, hobby, whinchat, yellow wagtail and warblers, with a chance of red kite, ring ouzel and cuckoo.

Time: 9.00 am Duration: 3 hours

Venue

Meet at Canons Farmhouse, Canons Lane, Burgh Heath KT20 6DD - grid ref TQ247576 [park on lane outside the farmhouse, or on Ballards Green, off Canons Lane]

Programme

As above

Tickets

A donation of £3 per person to the Canons Farm and Banstead Woods Bird Group would be appreciated.

Home »