Festival Programme

Saturday 28th April
Banstead Art Group
Saturday 28th April
Young Musicians' Showcase
Monday 30th April
Chiho Sunamoto - Banstead Organ & Keyboard Club
Tuesday 1st May
Lunchtime Concert - Charlotte Saluste-Bridoux and Thomas Kelly
Wednesday 2nd May
Coach Visit - Abingdon and Oxford River Cruise
Wednesday 2nd May
Vinage Hitchcock - The Gage Players and Banstead Area 3A
Saturday 5th May
May Queen Procession
Saturday 5th May
Tim Vine
Sunday 6th May
Birdwatching at Canons Farm and Banstead Woods
Tuesday 8th May
Lunchtime Concert - Jonathan Radford and Eleanor Kornas
Tuesday 8th May
Art in the Garden - Banstead Horticultural Society
Wednesday 9th May
Schools' Poetry Competition
Thursday 10th May
Coach Visit - Abingdon and Oxford River Cruise
Friday 11th May
Banstead Local History Detectives - Banstead History Research Group
Saturday 12th May
Walk - Flowers and Butterflies
Saturday 12th May
The Oxford Clerks
Sunday 13th May
Choral Evensong

Box Office (from 31st March 2018)
Banstead Arts Festival Society

Banstead Library, The Horseshoe, Banstead

Where indicated, tickets may be bought on line in addition to at the door

 

Sunday 6th May - 9.00 am (Duration 3 hrs)

Birdwatching at Canons Farm and Banstead Woods

 

Leader: David Campbell

This walk through farmland and ancient woodland will open your eyes to the birds that flood into the country each spring, a movement visible even well inland. Possible sightings include Wheatear, Whinchat, Ring Ouzel,Yellow Wagtail, Hobby, Red Kite and a variety of other migrants, alongside common warblers and hirundines.

Venue

Meet at Canons Farmhouse, Canons Lane, Burgh Heath KT20 6DD [grid ref TQ247576] [park on lane outside the farmhouse, or on Ballards Green, off Canons Lane]

Programme

As above

More Information


Tickets

A donation of £3 per person to the Canons Farm and Banstead Woods Bird Group would be appreciated.

Home »