Festival Programme

Saturday 27th April
Banstead Art Group - Mini Exhibition
Saturday 27th April
ZRI
Tuesday 30th April
Lunchtime Concert - Joel Williams and Keval Shah
Wednesday 1st May
Coach Visit - Legal London
Wednesday 1st May
Motropolitan Police Choir
Friday 3rd May
Charles Rennie Macintosh - Lecture
Saturday 4th May
May Queen Procession
Saturday 4th May
Yehudi Menuhin School Orchestra
Sunday 5th May
Birdwatching at Canons Farm and Banstead Woods
Tuesday 7th May
Lunchtime Concert - Chloé Piano Trio
Wednesday 8th May
Schools' Poetry Competition
Thursday 9th May
Coach Visit - Legal London
Friday 10th May
Banstead at Leisure - Banstead History Research Group
Saturday 11th May
Walk - Flowers and Butterflies
Saturday 11th May
Young Musicians Showcase
Saturday 18th May
Children's Workshop - Tom Hart-Dyke
Sunday 19th May
Choral Evensong

Box Office (from 30th March 2019 - Except Coach Tickets)
Banstead Arts Festival Society

Banstead Library, The Horseshoe, Banstead

Where indicated, tickets may be bought on line in addition to at the door

 

Saturday 3th May - 7.30pm

The Yehudi Menuhin School Orchestra
Òscar Colomina i Bosch - Director of Music

The Yehudi Menuhin School Orchestra
Òscar Colomina i Bosch - Director of Music

This orchestra of wonderful young string players has astonished and delighted us many times in previous Festivals, and will undoubtedly do so again. They will be playing for the first time in Banstead under the baton of their new Director of Music, Òscar Colomina i Bosch. At this stage their programme can only be described as Lucky Dip! You can be assured, however, that the sound of up to thirty strings on the Community Hall stage will be thrilling in itself, and that the works to be heard will be drawn from the great composers.

This concert is kindly sponsored by Specsavers Banstead

Venue

Banstead Community Hall, Park Road, SM7 3AJ
Click here for location map

Programme

From 30 March full programme details will be available on our website, and also on our publicity flyers and posters.

More Information

https://www.menuhinschool.co.uk/

Tickets

Tickets £15. School Pupils Free. For more ticket information click here

Home »