Festival Programme

Saturday 28th April
Banstead Art Group
Saturday 28th April
Young Musicians' Showcase
Monday 30th April
Chiho Sunamoto - Banstead Organ & Keyboard Club
Tuesday 1st May
Lunchtime Concert - Charlotte Saluste-Bridoux and Thomas Kelly
Wednesday 2nd May
Coach Visit - Abingdon and Oxford River Cruise
Wednesday 2nd May
Vinage Hitchcock - The Gage Players and Banstead Area 3A
Saturday 5th May
May Queen Procession
Saturday 5th May
Tim Vine
Sunday 6th May
Birdwatching at Canons Farm and Banstead Woods
Tuesday 8th May
Lunchtime Concert - Jonathan Radford and Eleanor Kornas
Tuesday 8th May
Art in the Garden - Banstead Horticultural Society
Wednesday 9th May
Schools' Poetry Competition
Thursday 10th May
Coach Visit - Abingdon and Oxford River Cruise
Friday 11th May
Banstead Local History Detectives - Banstead History Research Group
Saturday 12th May
Walk - Flowers and Butterflies
Saturday 12th May
The Oxford Clerks
Sunday 13th May
Choral Evensong

Box Office (from 31st March 2018)
Banstead Arts Festival Society

Banstead Library, The Horseshoe, Banstead

Where indicated, tickets may be bought on line in addition to at the door

 

Tuesday 8th May - 1.00 pm

Lunchtime Concert - Across the Pyrenees: French and Spanish music for saxophone - JONATHAN RADFORD saxophone, ELEANOR KORNAS piano

Winner of this year’s Royal Overseas League Wind and Brass Prize, and Junior Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music, Jonathan Radford is joined by Eleanor Kornas, Piano Accompaniment Fellow at the Royal College of Music, for this exciting and colourful exploration of the cultural sympathy and musical styles of the two countries on either side of the Pyrenees.

The most gifted saxophonist of his generation
Richard Ingham, composer

Venue

All Saints' Parish Church, High Street, SM7 2NN

Programme

MILHAUD: Scaramouche
ALBÉNIZ: Suite Espanola
DEBUSSY: Rapsodie
LAUBA: Jungle, for solo alto sax
FALLA: Seven Popular Spanish Songs

More Information

https://www.jonathanradfordsaxophone.com/ and
https://encoremusicians.com/Eleanor-Kornas-1

Tickets

Admission by programme £6, on sale at the door

Home »